The IAAF web site for the 8th IAAF World Championships in Edmonton has been brought to you thanks to the following people:

Editorial Team:
Coordinating editor: Sean Wallace-Jones
Contributing Journalists
Pat Butcher
Nick Davies
Steven Downes
James Dunaway
Ed Gordon
Nikolay Ivanov
Duncan Mackay
Ken Nakamura
Photo-editing and editorial assistant
Laura Arcoleo

Results Service and Technical Services:
Project Leader: Emanuele Perotti-Nigra
Miroslav Tudjan
Raffaella Risso

With thanks to SEIKO & Winning Time (Road Races)

Project Leader: Ottavio Castellini
Carlos Canet

Edmonton 2001 News Team:
Paul Gains, Media Information Coordinator
Matthew Brown, news reporter
Chris Turner, new reporter
Mirko Jalava, news reporter
Riku Salmenkyla, flash quotes
Marton Gyulai, flash quotes
Christiane Spenard, translator
Annik Charbonneau, translator
Debby Waldman, press conference quotes
Darrell Winwood, press conference quotes
Alana Yakiwchuk, press conference quotes
Keltie Watkins, press conference quotes
Kieren Blake, news reporter
Barry Harrison, news reporter
Maurice Tougas, news reporter
Michelle Watkins, news reporter
Liisa Tipman, flash quotes

Photographs: IAAF Official Photographers - Allsport

Web development and Maintenance
Delta Tre Srl


The opinions and content of this article are those of the author and are not attributable to the IAAF, nor do they reflect or represent any official position of the International Amateur Athletic Federation.