H Robert H Stinson (GBR)
stinson.jpg (3611 bytes)
Date of birth 15 March 1931
Nationality British
Civil status Married - 3 children
Languages French, English
Position held in the IAAF
Honorary Treasurer since 1984
Member, Finance/Budget Commission
Member, Marketing Commission
Position held in National Federation
Life Member since 1979

Active sports career:
1952 - 1954
Represented Cambridge University 220 yds Low Hurdles v Oxford University 1952/3/4
Past and present offices held
1954 - 1956 & 1959 - 1969
Honorary Team Manager - Achilles Club
1965 - 1987
Clerk to the Achilles Club Trust
1969 - 1972
Chairman, British Athletics League
1972 - 1977
Honorary Assistant Treasurer, British Amateur Athletic Board
1977 - 1979
Honorary Secretary, British Amateur Athletic Board
1979 - date
Life Vice President, British Amateur Athletic Board
1979 - 1987
Chairman of Finance Committee, British Amateur Athletic Board
British Athletic Team Official as Assistant Manager, Administrative Officer, Team
Manager, Head of Delegation, on numerous occasions, including attending European
Championships Rome 1974 and Prague 1978
1981 - date
Common Trustee for larger BAAB athletes' funds
Member of IAAF Juridical Working Group
1986 - date
Member of Council of International Athletic Foundation
1987 - date
Chairman, Achilles Club
President, British Athletic Supporters Club
Convenor of IAF International Symposium on Sport and Law
IAAF Organisation Delegate to all World Championships to date (including Göteborg in 1995), the World Junior Championships since 1986, four World Indoor
Championships and four World Cup meetings
Awarded Honorary Doctorate of Law, Laurentian University, Ontario, Canada
Athletic honours include the Orden del Atletismo Sud Americano "Dirigente Distinguindo" and the Prince Chichibu Order of Japan
council.gif (978 byte)
President (8 November 1999 -)
Lamine Diack (SEN)

Senior Vice President
Dr Arne Ljungqvist (SWE)

Vice Presidents
Dapeng Lou (CHN)
Dr. Helmut Digel (GER)
Amadeo Francis (PUR)

Honorary Treasurer
H Robert H Stinson (GBR)

General Secretary
Istvan Gyulai (HUN)

William Bailey (AUS)
Sergey Bubka (UKR)
Leonard Chuene (RSA)
Nawal El Moutawakel - Bennis (MAR)
Alpheus Finlayson (BAH)
R. Gesta De Melo (BRA)
Gianni Gola (ITA)
Robert Hersh (USA)
Abby Hoffman (CAN)
A. Juantorena Danger (CUB)
Suresh Kalmadi (IND)
Isaiah Kiplagat (KEN)
Neville McCook (JAM)
C. Moreno Bravo (MEX)
José Maria Odriozola (ESP)
Jung-Ki Park (KOR)
Jean Poczobut (FRA)
Jamel Simohamed (ALG)
Igor Ter-Ovanesian (RUS)
Taizo Watanabe (JPN)
Hansjörg Wirz (SUI)